h1

Rock Band Cymbals

March 21, 2009

Picked me up a couple of Rock Band cymbals last weekend. Got them to round out my set. Set them to blue and green (most impressive in fills, IMO). They’re hard to get used to, and I tend to do a bit worse than I’m used to, but I’m still not very adjusted to them. But they’re fun, though, and some things are certainly much easier to do with them. As soon as I quit hitting the wrong drum or cymbal by accident, it’ll be good.

Overall rating: Plus! (no basis for comparison, of course)

Get some. They’re fun.

-Saxon

Drums

One comment

  1. hey! Thanks for swinging by my website and leaving those awesome comments! I agree, the live action movies don’t get nearly enouguh love, I try to find a good balance between anime and live action movies. I will visit your blog frequently, you have some awesome write ups on here. For isntance my friends bought these cymbals and I kid you not….the next day he was rockin out and it broke. Then Gamestop refused to take them back. Needless to say he was pretty upset lol. I’ll stick with Guitar Hero for the time being.



Leave a Reply

