h1

Gonna Watch

April 23, 2009

Was reading around and was told that a blog should be posted in at least once every two days, and as I really have nothing better to post about I just though I’d make a list of movies that I have interest in watching when I get the chance.

rec REC is a Spanish horror film released back in 2007. My uncle was actually the one that recommended it to me, how long ago I don’t remember, but now I’m actually getting around to seeing it. REC is the story of a television reporter, Ángela Vidal, and her cameraman, Pablo, who are covering the night shift in a local fire station for the documentary series While You Sleep. Although they are prepared for a more or less normal night, stuff goes awry and the horror begins.


yes-man
One of Jim Carrey’s newer movies, Yes Man seems like much more of a funny comedy as opposed to a stupid one. Apparently it is based on a true story, and is about a random depressed guy that starts saying “yes” to every opportunity that presents itself, and ends up happy and whatnot. Knowing it’s a Jim Carrey movie, though, I’m kind of scared to find out exactly what he will agree to do throughout the movie.


el-orfanato
El Orfanato (The Orphanage) is another Spanish horror film, though this time no one really recommended it to me. The main character, Laura, returns to the orphanage in which she grew up with her husband, Carlos, and adopted son, Simón. She hopes to turn the orphanage into a home for disabled children, but a problem arises when Simón makes an “imaginary” friend with whom he threatens to run away with.


taken
A thriller this time, Taken is the story of a man who sets off to track his daughter down after she is kidnapped in Europe. There isn’t that much else to say about it, except that the trailer really made me want to watch it.






If you know of any movies that are just plain excellent, or you at least think so, feel free to comment and let me know so I can watch them sometime.

-Tamarti.

One comment

  1. The Orphanage was pretty sweet. Really strange though.



Leave a Reply

