h1

It’s not Lupus

June 6, 2009

Alright, so…

Doing my final project for my anatomy class. A case study, for a particular illness. Inspired by Dr. House, I chose lupus. Doing my research, I come across this:

Lupus

Note that SLE refers to systemic lupus erythematosus, known simply as "lupus".

Now, I dunno about you, but I barely understood a couple of the words in that. And I’m taking this course. I suppose that’s what happens when you consult medical texts for information, but… damn. That’s some heavy language. Tell me what you think.

-Saxon

Image is of the Merck’s Manual. 17th ed.

Nunca-es-Lupus-house-md-4506643-331-252

Sorry Saxon, just had to :/

3 comments

  1. If you’d like to know what the majority of it means… let me know… as a lupus patient I can tell you what the majority of it is.
    J
    (http://autoimmunelife.wordpress.com or email at autoimmunelife (at) gmail (dot) com


    • Thanks, but I’d rather research it myself, as is the purpose of this assignment. Might it be possible to consult you if I did end up having any questions, though? I’m trying to create a believable story of someone with this condition.


      • Makes sense. And yes, definitely! 🙂



Leave a Reply

